Fantastic Offers

Testimonials (See more on TripAdvisor)

Some kind words from past guests who have stayed with us.

Este mes de Agosto mi hermana y yo tuvimos la oportunidad de alojarnos en el Central Lodge Hotel de Huddersfield. La idea era pasar un día y seguir hacia el Norte, pero estábamos tan a gusto y lo encontrábamos tan conveniente que lo elegimos para fijar una base y pasar varios días allí. Es un alojamiento muy agradable, con las instalaciones nuevas, limpias, silenciosas y bien cuidadas y los empleados son extremadamente amables y colaboradores. Está situado muy convenientemente a dos pasos del centro y muy cerca de la estación de tren y de autobuses. Y para terminar de enumerar sus puntos positivos, hay que señalar que los precios son, también, muy convenientes y ajustados. Lo recomendamos sin reservas.
Margarita G, Madrid, Spain, 18/8/13 (TA)
******
Haus mit gutem Service, freundlichem Personal. Komplette Zimmer-Einrichtung,einschl. TV,Telefon,Bügelbrett mit Bügeleisen,Teeaufbereitung, Sanitäreinrichtung auf dem neuesten Stand. Frühstück mit allem was man sich denken kann. Lage des Hauses zentral und doch ruhig. In der Nähe ein riesiger Supermarkt ,Universität. Ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
BeagleSender, Dusseldorf, Germany, April 2013, (TA)
******
Tout était parfait :
- emplacement en plein centre-ville mais au calme
- chambre propre et spacieuse
- personnel nombreux, très aimable et chaleureux, toujours prompt à engager la conversation et aux petits soins
- petit-déjeuner copieux et à base de produits frais, très bon
- nombreux services : appeler le taxi, donner de bonnes adresses, entreposer les bagages, les monter dans la chambre...
- tout cela pour un prix tout à fait correct

Fanny J, France, November 2013 (TA)
******

Very nice greeting by French receptionist! Very valuable staff member. Slightly slept over following morning and did not have a time for breakfast but they did not let me leave without some snacks in my pockets! Amazing People!
Jacek, UK, 25/1/14 (TA)

******

Comfortable, pleasant staff, everything you need. Including a bar :-) Very reasonable rate included breakfast. Very good value for a central location.
Nigel, Australia, 12/1/14 (TA)

******

Nothing was too much to ask! Will definitely stay again. It was blissfully quiet and we slept soundly. Breakfast was good too. They kept our luggage after checking out while we waited for our train to come. Also offer to walk us out to a dinner place. Thank you.
Victor G, Mexico, 2/1/14 (TA)

******
The owners hospitality. It was a home from home. They did everything possible and more make our stay the best ever. I would recommend this to anyone. Really worth the money.
Pavlos, Nicosia, Cyprus, 18/11/13 (Booking.com)
******

Close to train station, breakfast was very good. bedroom and bathroom spacious and very comfortable.
Birkirkara, Malta, Nov 13 (TA)

******
From the warmth of the welcome, to the standard of the rooms, to the central location, to the delicious breakfast (can't forget the fab home made jam!). It would be very hard to find fault with this hotel. There is a real family feel about the Central Lodge, informal, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to our next visit!
Susie P, Hong Kong, Nov 13 (TA)
******

We stayed at the lodge for a night, a special one, Halloween. We were visiting England. It was late, but we had a very warm welcoming, and we were offered a very nice suite. It was a great stay! The staff was great too! Would go there again!
dianabrasov, Romania, Nov 13 (TA)

******
The homepage for The Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel displays a certificate of excellence for 2013 which is well-deserved. The breakfasts were just wonderful; I particularly enjoyed Angela's rhubarb and ginger homemade jam.
Connie W, Vincennes, Indiana, 8/10/13 (TA)
******
Whatever your needs I am sure the Marsden family, who run this hotel, will go out of their way to help you. These are very friendly people and made my stay very comfortable indeed.
TouristVisitor, Dublin, Ireland, 3/10/13 (TA)
******
A very nice hotel, quiet, clean with very friendly staff. Central location, near shopping and tourist area. Hearty breakfast very tasty and varied.
Valentin, Bucharest, Hungary, 30/9/13 (TA)
******
Most excellent!!
Marc and Glenna Desobeau, Utah, 14/9/13 (vb)
******
Came recomended. Lived upto expectations. Staff are really nice!
R and A Carer, 3/9/13 (vb)
******
Cannot fault your hotel one bit! Place and staff are just lovely.
Dan and Tanya Pickering, 21/08/13 (vb)
******

Many thanks for the warm welcome! We will stay again!
Stephen Papillon and Samantha Bird, 20/08/13 (vb)

******

I have travelled quite a bit in my time but having found my perfect accommodation in Lanzarote I return to the same place year after year as sun holidays were my only preference..Having visited Huddersfield last week and stayed in the Central lodge Hotel (which I booked based on trip advisor comments) all I can say is I could not fault it even if I tried..
Meadhbh R R, Galway, Ireland, 31/07/13 (TA)

******

Stayed here for 28 days... Hospitality is awesome! Very clean place. Unlike a few other hotels I have stayed in UK, you don't have to trouble yourself with the same old breakfast every day.The location of this hotel is a big plus. You don't need a taxi.. If you have no problem walking a mile or so, you have John Smith's stadium and Odeon cinemas. Others are just a few meters away - Tesco, host of pubs and eateries. Can't get any better.
jayakumarr, Bangalore, 28/07/13 (TA)

******

Just back from another relaxing few days at the Huddersfield Central Lodge. As usual the staff were as helpful and friendly as ever and the breakfast is outstanding with absolutely everything that you would want available.
margaret m, Donegal, 23/07/13 (TA)

******

I particularly appreciate the spontaneous good service. I didn't expect to be served tea and oak crumble, but Mark, the staff who received me at the reception ensured that my wait was comfortable. I welcomed that after a debilitating flight. Angela and John, the owners, had a good sense of humor. I enjoyed Angela's home-made jam and even received a nice photo -souvenir of myself and the lodge. Humorous and kind staff like Chris also made breakfasts enjoyable. Nick was forthcoming with good information about the place and music! Sandra was very sweet as well with her 'sunshine' smiles. I felt very much at home with Peter's cooking and cleaning. The housekeepers were caring and ensure that the kitchenette was well-stocked with necessities.
VinaSG, Singapore, 24/06/13 (TA)

******

I just stayed one day, but excellent hotel, very helpful staff, good breakfast. Room was nice clean. I will always recommend staying. Though check in time was 2.00PM, but I checked in 9.00AM. Room was ready.
Anuj_Jha, Thailand, 24/06/13 (TA)

******
We live in Sweden and visit Huddersfield about once a year. This was the firs time at the Central Lodge. It was in the center of town. Very near the shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. We where offered tea or coffee straight away on arrival. Good individually cooked breakfast. The room was nice clean and with a big comfy bed. Good safe parking. We stayed 6 nights and will certainly stay there again.
Zally-3-6, Linkoping, Sweden, 20/06/13 (TA)
******
We do the run to Huddersfield and back regularly as our son is studying at the University and we have stayed at the Central lodge 3 times and also at some of its competitors. We prefer the Central Lodge. The Central Lodge is well located in the center of the town, with secure parking. Also included is free wi-fi. I use wi-fi regularly from my phone or tablet so this is an added bonus.
Gavin S, Royston, 15/06/13 (TA)
******
I booked direct and secured an excellent rate for a really pleasant room. Very good breakfast served as I asked. Very reasonable prices in the bar. Having said that the commendably free WiFi is superb. Fast and a strong signal. By far the best I have had in this country or any other!
gunnerbill, Milton Keynes, 12/06/13 (TA)
******
I stayed here for two nights, March 29th and March 30th, and I will say the staff was really friendly. The staff knows all there is to do in Town, I also recommend going to their site, and on it, there is a historical section. The key main thing I liked about this place was that it was only steps away from all the action in town, as well as walkable to John Smith's Stadium. Don't bother with Cambridge Hotel or others in the area, this one puts you in the center of all Huddersfield has to offer, which are endless memories.
JonathanFord, California, USA, 4/06/13 (TA)
******
After staying at a number of other Huddersfield hotels on previous trips we have now found the Huddersfield Central Lodge - and won't be looking elsewhere in future! What a great family run hotel slap bang in the centre of Huddersfield with secure parking and importantly for us dog-friendly. Can't believe we didn't find this fab hotel sooner!
jpfid, Jersey, 3/06/13 (TA)
******
Stayed at this lovely, family run hotel. From the bar man to the cleaning staff, everyone at the hotel understands the true meaning of hospitality and a warm welcome. In truth, every detail has been thought out and the hotel provides a visit experience which many of the "big boys" would do well to emulate. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped and beautifully clean. The bar is well stocked and welcoming. Breakfast was comprehensive and again, pleasantly served. All in all, it is hard to find fault with this lovely little hotel and the management and staff should be extremely proud of their hospitality and value.
alfscrimgour, Worthing, 29/05/13 (TA)
******
The staff were lovely and very hospitable, and we all greatly enjoyed staying there while we were in town performing at the Huddersfield Town Hall.
Lee Griffiths, Director of Combat Veteran Players, 22/05/13 (email)
******
Great attention to detail, even down to home- made jams at breakfast. Having stayed at the top five Michelin starred grand hotels, I really felt the owners of Central Lodge had tried to distill the five star experience on a budget. Even though they cannot match the advertising of a brand like Premier Inn (which I have always thought highly of) this hotel deserves to continue to do well and flourish as the best hotel in Huddersfield.
Anonymous, 20/05/13 (Bookings.com)
******

The hotel staff are very friendly and can’t do enough to make it a pleasant stay The Yorkshire breakfast is second to none and if you smoke the smoking area as heaters you can use if it is cold and a TV it is also one of the best hotels that cater for dogs they treat dogs has one of the family the hotel is located in walking distance of the town and football ground and not too far from Holmfirth last of the summer wine i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
SKYSLUESAM, Nuneaton, 20/05/13 (TA)

******

Just got home after spending 6 nights at Huddersfield Central Lodge. This is our 5th visit. When we arrived we were made very welcome and also Jessie our dog. The room safe very welcoming, clean with plenty of hot water. The full English is very good with a lot to choose from. We have breakfast in the conservatory so that our dog can join us and have her breakfast. We found staff and management very pleasant and helpful.
Mr and Mrs H, Watford, 20/05/13 (TA)

******

I really enjoyed my stay at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel. The hotel richly deserves its many outstanding reviews on Trip Advisor. It's well situated in the heart of Huddersfield - ideal for exploring the rich history of this lovely town and its stunning surroundings. The hospitality was outstanding from our arrival until our check out. Its amazingly good value for such excellent quality. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well furnished with comfy beds, lovely bathroom (in fact our room also had a kitchenette-ideal for longer stays). Everything you need for a comfortable stay has been thought of-from a range of toiletries, shower caps etc to lots of information on the local area and modern flat screen TV. The breakfast was copious and delicious- the homemade jam was particularly good. Best if all, guests are made to feel really welcome. The owners and staff go that extra mile to make your stay memorable. In our case, not only did they keep our bags secure after we checked out but when we needed to change our clothes after work, they let us do so in a side room in comfort and privacy. This hotel is a gem which sums up all that makes Yorkshire great. It's a brilliant example of a family run business at the heart of the local community and could teach many bigger hotels a thing or two!
ARLETTY75, Paris-France, 16/05/13 (TA)

******

I have stayed at the Central Lodge over the years, for at least a week a visit. They have always greeted me and if my room wasn’t ready (flying in from America), they offer breakfast or tea while I wait. The cooked breakfast or continental has many options, but who wouldn’t go for the full English breakfast cooked to order. The rooms are great, like staying with a favourite family member. And sitting at the bar at the end of the evening, chatting with the owners, staff and locals that may be there reminds you of how things used to be. If you like posh, this isn’t the place for you, but if you want to feel like you are important and a valued guest, then stay here.
Katie, South Carolina, 16/05/13 (TA)

******

This is a truly fantastic place to stay. A quiet backwater right in the city centre! Easy parking. Staff who are totally on the ball - unobtrusive but always ready to make your stay as easy and pleasant as possible. Lovely large, light bathroom. Attractive large bedroom containing everything you would need and the most comfortable bed in the world. A small but well-stocked bar, with a television screen and a barman with just the right blend of friendly professionalism. Lovely breakfast - exactly as requested, served quickly and with a smile. Always someone present to help, and keep everything feeling secure. Don't consider anywhere else - book here.
Gail s, York, 12/05/13 (TA)

******

We stayed at the Central Lodge for one night on the 18th April as my daughter was attending an interview at the University. We were given an incredibly friendly greeting on our arrival with the owner Joe offering to advise us later regarding the location of the University, facilities in the town etc. The family room, in the hotel annex, was nice and clean, with a pristine, modern, bathroom, plentiful hot water, soaps and shampoos and one of the best showers I have used. On our return we were greeted with a complementary drink from the bar in the conservatory by Joe and he provided us with maps, his views and experience of the town and University. The next day we were provided with a good quality breakfast with plenty of choice. The friendliness and helpful nature of the staff and owners is a great credit to the Central and really distinguishes the hotel from its competitors.
Brian, Swansea, 10/05/13 (TA)

******

I have stayed at Central Lodge twice now while working at the Theatre. The team there are always really helpful and friendly. They are used to long and short stay visitors and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast is great, and you can get a late night drink! Well recommended.
Anna, Bristol, 08/05/13 (TA)

******

I stayed just one night but was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel.
Room was very nice, bigger than normal and I even had a dining area.
Nice large bathroom with a very good shower. Although very close to the very busy town centre, no noise from the Saturday night revellers. The breakfast was excellent. Choice was good, quality excellent, and probably the best hotel breakfast I've had, and I've had a lot in my time. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel. 10/10

Joseph C, Scotland, 05/05/13 (TA)

******

Four guys lived in the Central Lodge for three nights in April 2013. The purpose of the trip was to see Huddersfield vs Millwall. (3-0). We have only positive things to say about the hotel and the staff. Great accommodations, great prices and great location. Are we going to Huddersfield again, we'll be happy to stay in Central Lodge. Unfortunately, three nights are too short of time, we would liked to stayed longer if we could.
Peter Clavern, Sweden, 01/05/13 (TA)

******

I've stayed here several times now, whilst working at the Lawrence Batley Theatre. Very central. The staff are always incredibly helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast. One of my favourite hotels when on tour.
Katie, Bristol, 30/04/13 (TA)

******

Stayed here with a party of 12 golfers in April.
All the reports on here are so true – excellent place with good breakfast, service, clean rooms.Good to also have free secure parking as well as a strong WiFi. Highly recommended!

S.R.P, Manchester, 15/04/13 (TA)

******
Thank you for the warm welcome and for all your kindness while visiting the Huddersfield Choral Society.
Christopher Seaman, 28/4/13, (v/b)
******
My cricket team have been touring Huddersfield every two years for years and stayed at the Central Lodge since it was opened. As always the friendly welcome is gratefully received as are the familiar faces - not many hotels retain their staff as long as here, so they must be doing something right. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and breakfast is excellent. The location is within a very short walk to the main centre of town but far enough away for it to be peaceful. I currently spend a couple of nights away each week through work and for home comforts and a friendly welcome, this place is hard to beat. Would happily stay here again.
Neil, Glasgow, 26/4/13 (TA)
******
Many thanks for the warm welcome!. We will stay again!
Professor Papillon and Miss Samantha Bird, 21/4/13, (v/b)
******
The Central Lodge really does make every effort to welcome and provide for its guests, and the level of service is surprisingly high and offered with a smile. Our stay here was enjoyable, with great breakfasts, large-sized family rooms and even a call out take away service and use of the mini kitchen! Will definitely use this place again if we're ever in Huddersfield.
Jane, Denmark, 9/4/13 (TA)
******
Simple place, nice location, excepcional employes attention. Internal installation can attends all business trip requirements. Breakfast are exceptcional and cooker attendance are so nice too. I use the hotel bar to expend a litle time along the night before sleep and the group was very nice, too.
Julio Cesar Silveira, Sao Paulo, 8/4/13 (TA)
******
With the global proliferation of the american hotel chains and restaurants it is nice to find something truly local. This place is a wonderful family owned and family run hotel. The service is good old fashion customer friendly service. Not the fake kind of forces customer service that corporations try to force people to do. The true sincere kind of service that comes from genuine people who care. From the moment my reservation was taken I felt the difference. When I walked in the door I instantly felt welcome and at home. The facilty and rooms were extremely clean and well kept. The bed very comfortable and the breakfast was great. I have spent decades traveling for business and can count on one hand the number of times I have enjoyed a property like this one
Phil, Canada, 23/3/13 (TA)
******
A third stay at the Huddersfield Central Hotel in Huddersfield confirmed our very positive opinion of this Hotel. Family run with friendly helpful staff. Good sized quiet rooms with comfortable beds. The secure car parking a real bonus. It is a place we would recommend to anyone that has business or pleasure to do in Huddersfield, UK.
Janet and Giles, London, 21/3/13 (TA)
******
Thanks for the lovely great service, the private like being in mummy's house atmosphere and everything else. Perfect!
Theatre Titanick, Germany, 17/3/13 (v/b)
******
Had a fantastic stay, great breakfasts good sized rooms and very friendly staff. Thanks Johnny for the Aussie flags and anthem it made us feel very much at home. Loved it and highly recommend it.
Eva94, Perth, 8/3/13 (TA)
******
I had a lovely time at the Central Lodge. The food was great and the people were so helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a view of the street from the Mews and as a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. Joe, Janice and the crew are the greatest.
Donald402, South Carolina, 8/3/13 (TA)
******

Thank you very much for a very nice stay at your hotel. We loved the atmosphere of your place, the kindness from you and your personnel. We will love to come back to Huddersfield and The Central Lodge at any time. With or without a game of football.
Fredrik Hellsberg, Sweden, 5/3/13 (email)

******

Stayed at the Lodge as a base for a walking break. Apart from considerable amount of printed information on places to eat/visit, staff had a wealth of information on the local area which they were very willing to share. My room and the breakfast was as good as I had experienced anywhere. It was enjoyable to sit in the restaurant for my take-away.
TonyB, Bedfordshire, 16/1/13 (TA)

******

After getting a job in Huddersfield I looked at all the hotels, knowing I would be staying for a few months as I still had a house in Newcastle. I went from hotel to hotel trying to find one that was nice and friendly and deserved my lengthy custom....if all the other hotels in Huddersfield were one out of ten this the Central Lodge would still be a ten out of ten, the staff were excellent! They always went out of their way to make you feel comfortable, relaxed and welcomed. The rooms are lovely and very clean.
Chris.M, Newcastle, 9/1/13 (TA)

******

We came over from Jersey to visit family. From the moment we walked in the hotel, nothing was much trouble. The room was very comfortable & warm as it was very cold that week. We have stayed in other hotels in Huddersfield before but nothing is as good as The Central Lodge Hotel.
Gerry.J, Jersey, 6/1/13 (TA)

******

My wife and I stayed at the Huddersfield Central Lodge for 6 nights over the New Year period. We have lived or visited places all over the world and stayed in some top class hotels. I can honestly say I have never had service as good. The breakfast... Wow!! Thank you to all the staff especially Johnny and Angela, we will definitely see you again the next time we visit Huddersfield.
Rob.S, Japan, 4/1/13 (TA)

******

I booked the Lodge after viewing their website online, and found it exactly as advertised. I was only staying one night as I was attending a concert by the Huddersfield Choral Society. The room was very spacious and extremely clean with every facility. The en-suite was also extremely clean, an absolute must for me, also there were many helpful cosmetic/bath items available. Breakfast was excellent.
Swansea, 2/1/13 (TA)

******
I've stayed in many hotels all over the world but "The Lodge" takes the biscuit for me. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Thank you all for making my visit an extremely pleasant one.
Paul Canning, Preesall, Oct 2012 (Questionnaire)
******
Stayed here and still have pleasant memories. The most memorable part of the stay here was the staff and service - family run and extremely friendly staff who make sure you stay is really comfortable. The full breakfast is amazing as well. We were a group of 3 -4 and everyone enjoyed with breakfast here with the good spread. Lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which made our life easier, since we were here on a long stay. Excellent value for money... one of our colleagues had to stay in a "bigger" hotel closeby and Central Lodge was better by far!
P T, Bangalore, India, 28/10/12 (TA)
******
Very convenient for work and family, easy to reach right at the center of town, and still a family-owned business - to me that makes a difference. Very helpful staff, no matter what the hour. Rooms are comfortable and the Yorkshire breakfast a rich experience; absolutely recommendable
Pia P, Vienna, Austria, 10/10/12 (TA)
******
I couldn't fault the Central Lodge. Friendly welcome, comfortable, clean room and excellent breakfast all at a very reasonable price. The wifi was super-quick wifi as well
Karim F, London, 9/10/12(TA)
We stayed here for one night on the weekend that we took my daughter up for the start of her first term at the University of Huddersfield. 'We' comprised my daughter, 13-year old son, and our young spaniel, Stanley. The hotel staff made us feel extremely welcome, and did everything they could to meet our needs. It was wonderful to find a hotel that welcomed Stanley so well. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone. It was such a relief to find such a lovely welcome after a long drive from the IOW, and on a very difficult occasion for us
Cindy L, Shanklin, 9/10/12 (TA)
******
This is the first time we had stayed in this hotel. Quite an incredible experience from the moment I stepped in to the hotel till the time I checked out, the levels of service was absolutely amazing. It’s a family owned business, the staff is extremely courteous, happy, and friendly and did everything to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. If I ever visit London again, I would always prefer to stay in Central Lodge Huddersfield. Truly a Congenial Experience!!!
Bahauddin K, Karachi, Pakistan, 1/10/12 (TA)
******
My wife (called Missy) and myself are very happy with staying Huddersfield Central Lodge as tourists from Japan. We have visited there many times since 2007. Our total stays may be more than 100 days. Their breakfast is fresh, big and of a great variety. The room with kitchenette which we like is spacy, quiet and clean. We may not think of staying in Manchester or Leeds, because it should cost more. So when we visited north England, we always stay in Huddersfield Cetral Lodge. Great place, great hotel!
Junichi, Tokyo, 17/09/12 (TA)
******
Family run business where you are made to feel welcome and treated as a human being. Excellent for people visiting the town on business short and long trips. The owners go out of their way to help you to settle in the town and provide friendly advice. The breakfast is SUPERB.
HEC2002, Huddersfield, (TA)
******
Stayed in late August 2012. The rooms are spotless with all the amenities needed. They also offer a very good breakfast which comes along with a good service. WiFi in the room is free and enough to work with.
Pulis, Malta, 03/09/12, (TA)
******
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of August 2012. It is a lovely, comfortable hotel to stay in. The staff were all friendly and professional. We booked a double room with 2 single beds for the kids and to our surprise we had plenty of space. Being myself working in an established 5 star hotel there is nothing to fault in this hotel so keep up the good work! 5 star
Barcelona_aa, 03/09/12, (TA)
******
First class service, friendly personal staff - loved Huddersfields hidden gem
Colin and Virginia Hands, 23/08/12, (vb)
******
Good location,delicious breakfast by Angela and Janice, fast WIFI, beautiful staff, lovely trip.
KE Z, Wuxi, China, 20/08/12, (TA)
******
Hello! from Australia. I would like to say a big thank you to your family and staff, for making my stay at your hotel a nice one in between my holiday home in Scotland. I am sure I have put on "pounds" just having breakfast there, so many choices how could I refuse!. So thankyou again and for the taxi to the station, much appreciated, I hope I can visit youagain.
Agnes, Queensland, Australia, 7/08/12, (letter)
******
It was my pleasure to see you all again. I hope that in the future I will be able to see you all again.
Anne-Marie van Desteeg, Holland, 6/08/12, (email)
******
I feel fortunate to have met ya'll and spent some time there. As you know when one travels to various locations, its the people you meet that give a place its texture and allows one to experience an area not just see it. As far as i'm concerned, the both of you are truly ambassadors of Huddersfield.
Daron Beck, Texas, July, (email)
******
I had a wonderful stay, and was great to meet you and Steve.I will be sure to stop by if I'm in Huddersfield again, or recommend you if I know of anyone travelling up there.
Liz Walne, 18/07/2012, (email)
******
What a very friendly place. Very comfortable stay. Will recommend.Thanks to everyone here.
Goldwater, Surrey, 12/07/2012, (vb)
******
We stayed two nights in May 2012. The hotel is family owned and runand it shows in countless little details in the rooms, in the service, and in the amenities. The family cares about their hotel and their guests. The staff is EAGER to serve
Grandpa1938, New York, 27/06/2012, (TA)
******
Overall I was extremely satisfied with my stayhere. As I booked only a week orso before my stay, it was actually over £10 cheaper than the local Premier Inn late rate (and they don't include breakfast or the amenities that the Central Lodge has!). Highly recommended.
CC1504, Newcastle, 26/06/2012, (TA)
******
A fabulous warm Yorkshire welcome! Will recommend!
Kieron Barton, Sydney, 16/06/2012, (vb)
******
What a super hoteltucked away in a quiet corner ofHuddersfield town centre - reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff and a fantastic 'full Yorkshire breakfast'
Dalker, Birchington, 04/06/2012, (TA)
******
Joe and Johnny and all the staff look after you from the momentyou arrive till the time ofdeparture, l thin k it sums it up by saying arrive as a guest depart as a friend
TownCrier98, Huddersfield, 29/05/2012, (TA)
******
This was a family visit; being a native of the town I was a bit concerned about possible noise at night at this location. However being tucked away down a site street it was extremely peaceful - theres no more noise in the country!.
Pikeman1963, (TA)
******
Very friendly, warm and helpful staff made my stay at the Central Lodge a very pleasant and relaxing one. My room was spacious, light and airy, with a comfy bed and all the extras that you need - a good size TV, tea making stuff and free wifi.
Alibi Theatre, 19/4/2012 (TA)
******
As soon as you walk in you are greeted and madefeel welcome. You feel looked after from start to finish, in a friendly, helpful manner. The hotel is clean, well proportioned and well ran. I don't think there is anything that they wouldn't do to assist you in your stay.
Kevin S, Glenroves, 19/3/2012 (TA)
******
Difficult to know what to add to the other reviews really, this is an excellent place tostay (this was my second time). Amazingly quiet for such a central location, superb breakfast and universally friendly staff. Won't hesitate to stay here again if visiting the area.
mwsmith20, Chandlers Ford, 14/3/2012 (TA)
******
Very clean, very efficient, very welcoming; combines friendliness and respect for privacy. Good sized room, good sense of space; warm and light; very comfortable.Relaxed but effective. Felt that our satisfaction was important to the staff. Very pleasant stay. Good choiceat breakfast, room to enjoy it; chosen newspaper waiting each morning.Easy, short walk to town centre, theatre, university etc and very fast access by road to major roads..
1946Rod, Poole, 11/3/2012 (TA)
******
If you have tried the rest,now come and sample the best!.
William N, Southport, 11/3/2012 (TA)
******
I Just returned from another short break atCentral Lodge. Everybit as goodas previous stays, in a hotel which in my opinion scores maximum points in every area, particularly customer service. A family run hotel, Staff here are all well trained, polite and extremely helpful. Many Thanks Joe. See you on your next visit.
France, February, (TA)
******
Had the pleasure of 3 nights here whilst visiting my girlfriend who was on tour here. Had a really friendly "proper yorkshire" welcome. The room was massive, comfy bed, great shower and good amenities. location was great for going to the theatre, restaurants and bars. quiet at night dispite close proximity to bars. Breakfast was excellent.
AndyF, Edinburgh, 16/2/2012(TA)
******
"We chose this hotel on the basis of other reviews and were not disappointed. The shower was possibly the best I have had in a British hotel - powerful and spacious. Despite being in the city centre our stay was quite quiet."
Phil J, Lancaster, 3/12/2011 (TA)
******
"I have stayed at the Central Lodge twice in 2011 (for business) and it is a really great hotel. Welcome always excellent, all really nice staff, breakfasts are amazing well above average and always a huge selection. Excellent locked car park."
jumping55, 22/11/2011 (TA)
******
"The Central Lodge is the perfect place to stay if visiting Huddersfield. THe staff are most welcoming and go that extra mile. The secure car parking is tip top. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff."
Alyson J, Kingston-upon-Hull, 21/11/2011 (TA)
******
"As always great stay, wonderful breakfast, wouldn't stay anywhere else"
Linda and Tony Eland, Great Yarmouth, 21/11/2011 (vb)
******
"I can strongly recommend the Central Lodge hotel in Huddersfield. The staff constantly making your stay pleasant and feel comfortable. I got a warm welcome from the very first minute I entered the hotel and until the very early morning departure. Breakfast is served to each individual guest and there is a good selection of food on order, even locally sourced and home-made. The bed was comfortable and had ensuite facilities."
B_Nielson, 10/10/2011 (T/A)
******
"It is a cosy family hotel where you can stay for 2 months and still feel comfortable. The reception is something unique, they will take a picture of you with the flag of your country and post it on their website. They might have the national anthem of your country and play it on the receptions sound system as well. The breakfast is wonderful. Simply mouth watering. It is located close enough to the Huddersfield Centre, but far enough so you won't be disturbed"
Mr Marsiglia, Sao Paolo, 15/9/2011 (T/A)
******
"Lovely welcome, we will be back."
Margaret and Andy Smith + Jack the dog, Leicester, 7/9/2011 (vb)
******
"We stayed for one night, arrived early and our room was made available whilst given coffee. We were able to park car safely in the secure car park. The room was very good and all the staff were helpful and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend."
Jane Bury, Burnley, 7/8/2011 (T/A)
******
"I went on a business trip that had a computer music conference at the University ofHuddersfield and I stayed at this quaint hotel. It had the best service and the most polite and courteous people ever. The rooms were very well maintained and the bathrooms were huge. Breakfast was included and it was more than I could ask for. I would stay there again in a heartbeat"
Sandra N, Michigan 17/8/2011 (T/A)
******
"I stayed here as part of a one night business trip and was delighted by the comforts offered by this honest hotel. There are no pompous frills, just a good old fashioned family business where value for money and customer service is of paramount importance. Areally good breakfast too. Very highly recommended."
Amcarn, Leamington Spa, 19/7/2011 (T/A)
******

"The staff are nice, rooms big and clean. Very nice breakfast included the English breakfast. Hotel located in center of Huddersfield, everywhere in walk distance. I was the most amazing by the frank staff. I spend there two nice days feeling like at home."
AggyM, Poland, 25/6/2011 (T/A)

******
"Excellent"
Mr and Mrs Middleton, Abergenenny, 28/05/2011 (vb)
******

"Brilliant for female travellers - very friendly and safe. Stayed in April to attend Huddersfield University - brilliant location just a gentle stroll away. Very warm and friendly staff. Lovely, clean, spacious and very well appointed room. Secure car parking and local produce at breakfast were a bonus. Brilliant place to stay - and as a woman who isn't used to staying away I felt safe and secure and very well cared for!"
Kaspash, Colne, 30/5/2011 (T/A)

******

"All in all a lovely stay for us finishing with a fab breakfast the next morning with plenty of choice and attentive staff. Look no further than the Huddersfield Central Lodge for a value for money stay in Huddersfield."
Josie T57, Sheffield, 6/03/2011 (T/A)

******

"Stayed here a number of times now as its within walking distance of the university.Central location with secure car parking. Comfy bed, tasty breakfast, felt very homely. Nothing is a problem to them, would definitely return."
Tomcat 21, Cumbria, 22/02/2011 (T/A)

******
"A really friendly hotel situated in the heart of Huddersfield. Large comfortable rooms and a huge fenced car park which was great for letting the dogs have a run."
AndyMac, Dundee 24/01/2011 (T/A)
******
"I cannot thank you enough for your kindness and excellent warm hospitality extended to us last Wednesday at the volunteer training session. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it and were bowled over by the venue. Once again thank you for your help and making the event so successful."
Maxine Wallis, Kirkwood Hospice Shop Manager, UK 09/10 (L)
******
"I would very proudly state that my stay at Huddersfield Central Lodge was a fantastic experience. I come from a totally diverse culture and the hosts treated me like a family member. Joe, Johnny, Janice and Angela were helpful in all possible ways from suggesting great restaurants to providing networking support around the town. I feel really lucky to have chosen this place as my accommodation in Huddersfield and look forward to spending more time with the Marsden's in the near future. For any tourists in Huddersfield, I can surely assure you that Huddersfield Central Lodge is the place to be."
Sujay Kasture, Supply Chain Management Professional, 06/04/10 (Email)
******
"Thanks for all your help. Great hotel to be snowed in!"
Daphne and John Herbert, 06/10 (vb)
******
"I stayed alone (on a course at the University). The staff were very helpful, friendly and I felt safe. The room was lovely and spacious, and warm! Will recommend."
Carole Horan, 22/01/10 (vb)
******
"Thank you so much for all services and nice greetings. An enjoyable stay in the Central Lodge, will definately introduce to public.
Yummy food and excellent services. Thanks again for internet usage.
The most wonderful place to stay in Huddersfield. I had 3 no worry and no dream nights sleep here."
Joyce, 13/11/09 (vb)
******
"I started travel to the UK for business purposes in 2005, I was booked at the 'Central Lodge' and I have never needed to look at any other place to stay despite my very long duration of stays, up to 3 months, in the past 4 years. Its a small cozy place with all the comforts of a hotel, just the most fantastic place to stay, incredibly polite, professional, friendly and helpful to serve you better and you will feel like to stay at your own home."
Mr Kulkarni, Cummins Turbo Technologies, India